Nuvoton NuMicro® Accredited Engineer Program Introduction

NNAE is a global certification system for engineers to assess their ARM® Cortex®-M based project design capability or technical support ability. With the 3-level NNAE structure, they are able to find out their potential and to become a Nuvoton NuMicro® Accredited Engineer.



Level 1. ARM® Cortex®-M based Project Design Capability Certificate

NNAE level 1 certificate program mainly implements Nuvoton Academic Program. In Level 1, engineers must be able to design a project based on ARM® Cortex®-M and integrate with at least two sensors. The qualified engineer will be granted as “Specialist” with authentic product type stated.



Level 2. ARM® Cortex®-M based Field Application Engineer Certificate

In Level 2, engineers should comprehend Nuvoton NuMicro® microcontroller products based on ARM® Cortex®-M, including the product features, software implementations, and also the related development tools’ characteristics. The qualified engineer will be granted as “Expert”. An NNAE Expert should be able to apply the product knowledge in proposing solutions to clients, hence becoming a certified NuMicro® field application engineer.



Level 3. Advanced ARM® Cortex®-M based Field Application Engineer Certificate

NNAE Level 3 certificate program is only applicable to those who passed the NNAE Level 2 Examination. In level 3, engineers are required to thoroughly understand the NuMicro® product features including USB, Ethernet, Industrial BUS Protocol (CAN, RS-485, Modbus…), DSP, RTOS and application details. The qualified engineer will be granted as “Master”, and simultaneously become a Nuvoton certified instructor.



Enter the Email address you like to share*
Your email*
Your name*
Validate Code*

User Feedback

Please rate our website
Validate Code*


Login myNuvoton

to stay informed of any changes to the documents you download.
If you don't want to login, just close this page and download directly.